Twelve Books to Read in 2012

Posted on January 9, 2012

0


As you may have noticed, I am an avid reader. I do this because “Leaders are Readers and Readers are Leaders” (Mark Batterson). I make time for it by reading on the go – I can read eBooks on my phone, iPad, or Kindle. Sometimes I reread the classics, but many of the books I am reading for the first time.

Here are 12 books I want to read in 2012, in no particular order:

Lit! A Christian Guide to Reading Books - Tony Reinke

Lit! A Christian Guide to Reading Books - Tony Reinke

Not a Fan: Becoming a Completely Committed Follower of Jesus - Kyle Idleman

Not a Fan: Becoming a Completely Committed Follower of Jesus - Kyle Idleman

The Meaning of Marriage - Timothy Keller

The Meaning of Marriage - Timothy Keller

From the Garden to the City - John Dyer

From the Garden to the City - John Dyer

Sacred Rhythms: Arranging Our Lives for Spiritual Transformation - Ruth Haley Barton

Sacred Rhythms: Arranging Our Lives for Spiritual Transformation - Ruth Haley Barton

A New Testament Biblical Theology - G. K. Beale

A New Testament Biblical Theology - G. K. Beale

The Cross of Christ - John Stott

The Cross of Christ - John Stott (first time)

The Guns of August - Barbara Tuchman

The Guns of August - Barbara Tuchman

The Hobbit - J. R. R. Tolkien

The Hobbit - J. R. R. Tolkien (first time)

Rumors of God - Darren Whitehead & Jon Tyson

Rumors of God - Darren Whitehead & Jon Tyson

Knowing God - J. I. Packer

Knowing God - J. I. Packer (reread)

The Circle Maker - Mark Batterson

The Circle Maker - Mark Batterson

Question: What book would you add to the list?

Posted in: Resources