Posters for Books of the Bible

Posted on November 16, 2011

0



The other day I discovered Word Bible Designs – a website that has creative posters on each book of the Bible. Designer Jim LePage has created some breathtaking images that capture a key concept, idea, or storyline in each of the biblical books – he wrote a great intro to the project and his thought process. If you are planning an upcoming lesson or sermon series on a book of the Bible, I would suggest purchasing one of these awesome posters for helping promote the series – be sure to look at the FAQs for copyright and use information.

Here are some of my favorite images (remember, Christmas is coming):

Habakkuk is my favorite. Simple, stunning, and so true.

Luke shows the genealogy of Jesus all the way back to Adam (and God). I love it!

Daniel shows the Fiery Furnace

Job simply captures the mood of the book.

Be sure to take a look at all the Word Bible Designs.

Posted in: Resources